Executive Director                                                                                                                                                                       Carlton V. Metts                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Telephone: 828.478.2135, Ext. 223

WATS Line: 800.662.7401
Fax: 828.478.4419                                                                                                     

Bryan Hoover – See the 21st Century MSU Coordinator                 Ext. 241

Eileen Artavia – NCLI Accountant                                                            Ext. 224

Jodie Browning –  NCLI Admin. Assistant                                             Ext. 221 

Tammy Thomas – Camp Dogwood and Retreat Administrator      Ext. 229

Dianne Wilson – Camp Admin. Assistant                                               Ext. 230

Michelle Annas- Retreat Admin. Assistant                                            Ext. 250



PresidentKarl Ernst

First Vice-President – Skippy Jackson

Second Vice-President – Steve McLaurin

Secretary – Laraine Dupree

Treasurer – Carolyn Sprinkle

Council Chairperson – Dale Dupree

Immediate Past President -Curtis Erickson

-State Chairs

 State Chairs serving the NC Lions, Incorporated

 Brighter Visions: Rahim Shomari

 Budget & Finance: Curtis Erickson

 Camp Dogwood: Wayne Faber                                                                                   

Clinical Eye Research: Carlton Metts

Constitution & By-Laws: Dave Butler

Fellowship & Partners: Ron Beltran 

Properties: Jim Chandler 

Public Information: Paul Bledsoe 

Sight & Hearing: Donald Cobb

Volunteers: Robert Carroll

Investments: Carolyn Sprinkle

 State Chairs serving the Council of Governors

Boys & Girls Home: Gary Elliott

 Campus Clubs/Leo Clubs: Elizabeth Steele

Constitution & By-Laws: Dave Butler

 Diabetes Awareness: Judy Jackson

 Technology for the Blind and Visually Impaired: Michelle Gregory, Mayra Mcloud

 GLT MD-31 Coordinator: Harvey Whitley

 GMT MD-31 Coordinator: Vince Shimmoller

 GST MD-31: Diane Whitley

 History: Jimmy L Myers

 Information & Technology: Carlton “Carlie” Metts, Il

 Leader-Guide Dog: Bill Graham

 Lions Alert: George Suggs, Rahim Shomari

 LCIF MD-31 Coordinator: Herbert A. Justice

 Nominating: Paul Silverman

 Promotions: Gary Steele

 State Convention: Gwen White 


Board of Directors

District 31-L
 Keneth R, Beach, ll –  Marilyn Wunderler – Susan Fernandez

District 31-I
 H. Wayne Kennerly –  Bill Mathers – Kathy Poirier

District 31-O

Barbara Thompson – Lacy Petty – Susan O’Brien

District 31-N                                                                                      

 Robert C. Block, Jr. –  Mayra McCloud – Carlton “Carlie” Metts, ll

District 31-S
Randy Oxendine  – Jo A. Starling – Lorraine Dixon                             

Directors At-Large                                                                                     

 Jim Turner – C. Neal Alexander – Eddie Weaver – Carlton Metts – George Suggs